Dollar Country

Episode 179: Let's All Be Nice To Each Other



Listen Here

Release Date

May 24, 2022


Eighteen long lost gems from my recent buying trip in Texas and Arkansas.


Sunny Lee - Let's All Be Nice To Each Other
Gary Moerbe - Big Band Days
Arlie Duff - Croppo Le Blanc
Bob Wood - The Rise And Fall Of Dingledine Jones
Tex Carson & The Smokey Valley Troubadours - Going Down To A Honky-Tonk
Gary Woodall - I've Lost All Touch With The World Outside
Leona Payne - The Kissin I've Been Missin
Ray Phillips - Twenty Cigarettes
Aggie Ramblers with Jim Hill - I've Been Living A Lie
Roy Baker & The South Mtn Boys - Jocassee Nona
Connie Hall - A Hundred Hearts Or More
Country Sweethearts Bill & Shirley Harris - I Looked The Wild World Over
Link Trotter - Love Gone Cold
Penny West & Lucky Pennies - Silver Framed Picture
Robert E. Lee - For A Little While
Jimmie Swan - Why Did You Change Your Mind
Eddie Lynn Trammell - That's the Way Love Will Do
Rusty Cofield - Heart Break Ending

Patron Bonus Tracks

Eddie Akridge - You're Still The Shadow
Jimmy Dickens - Try It, You'll Like It
Shady Stevens - Lovely Memory
Jody Rowe - Too Close To A Memory
Momma Bea & The Echos - Moments Of Loneliness
Momma Bea & The Echos - Lonely, Lonely



This Moment In Dollar Country History

This is the first episode where I included an extra set of music after the ending just for patron subscribers. Why didn't I think of that before? It's a great way to get to play more cool music.


Episode 179: Let's All Be Nice To Each Other, accessed February 25, 2024,